MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of March 6, 2017.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the Commissioners' Courtroom (3rd floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, Present

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Mandy Kasper, Deputy County Clerk; Kathy Kleiber, County Auditor; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Randy Noviskie, Chief Deputy Sheriff; Harold Streicher, Assistant County Attorney;

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at **9 a.m.** on motion by Commissioner **Berckenhoff**, seconded by Commissioner **McBroom.**, votes for **5**, votes against **0**.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG

"Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

INVOCATION

AGENDA ACTION:

1. SUBJECT: Consider, discuss and take appropriate action concerning the Law Enforcement Appreciation Dinner.

ACTION: Accepted all comments.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:

MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom.

Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against.___

Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for **X**, vote against

Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against

Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against

2.	SUBJECT: Discuss, consider and take appropriate action concerning the EMS Headquarters and Station One.	
	ACTION: Judge Janecka made the motion to approve a \$1.5 million budget for EMS Headquarters and Station 1. The motion failed for lack of second motion. PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:	
	MOVED BY WINGE A ALL GEGOVERED BY GOVER	
	MOVED BY JUDGE Janecka, SECONDED BY COMMR Commr. McBroom, vote for, vote against	
	Commr. Weishuhn, vote for, vote against	
	Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for, vote against	
	Commr. Muras, vote for, vote against	
	Judge Janecka, vote for, vote against	
	ACTION: Approved budget of \$1.4 million on EMS Headquarters and Station 1. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 2 Exhibit".	
	MOVED BY COMMR. Muras, SECONDED BY COMMR. Weishuhn. Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against	

Meeting adjourned at 9:42 a.m., March 6, 2017, on motion by Commissioner Muras, seconded			
by Commissioner Weishuhn, votes for	5, votes against 0.		
ADDROVED this day of	2017		
APPROVED this day of	, 2017.		
Edward F. Janecka			
Fayette County Judge			
Jason McBroom			
Commissioner, Precinct 1			
Gary Weishuhn			
Commissioner, Precinct 2			
Haman Dandrank off			
Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3			
Commissioner, 1 recinct 3			
Tom Muras			
Commissioner, Precinct 4			
ATTEST:			
Julie Karstedt			
County Clerk			
County Cicik			