MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of April 6, 2017.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the Commissioners' Courtroom (3rd floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, **Present**

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Julie Karstedt, County Clerk; Malissa Mieth, Assistant EMS Director; Kathy Kleiber, County Auditor; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Lorri Grabowski, Assistant County Attorney;

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at 10 a.m. on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner McBroom, votes for 5, votes against 0.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG "Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible." I N V O C A T I O N

Commissioners Court April 6, 2017

AGENDA ACTION:

1. SUBJECT: Consider, discuss and take appropriate action on choosing an Architect Firm for the EMS Headquarters and Station One.

ACTION: Proposed entering into contract with BBA Architects LP. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 1 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:

MOVED BY JUDGE Janecka, SECONDED BY COMMR. Weishuhn. Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against.____ Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against ____ Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against _____ Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against

2. SUBJECT: Discuss, consider, and take appropriate action concerning the EMS Headquarters and Station One.

ACTION: Accepted all comments concerning the EMS Headquarters and Station 1.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:

MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom. Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against.____ Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against ____ Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against ____ Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against ____ Meeting adjourned at 10:13 a.m., April 6, 2017, on motion by Commissioner McBroom, seconded by Commissioner Muras, votes for 5, votes against 0.

APPROVED this	day of	, 2017.	
Edward F. Janecka			
Fayette County Judge			
Jason McBroom			
Commissioner, Precinct 1	All and a second		
Gary Weishuhn			
Commissioner, Precinct 2			
Harvey Berckenhoff			
Commissioner, Precinct 3			
Tom Muras			
Commissioner, Precinct 4			
ATTEST:			
Julie Karstedt			
County Clerk			
			and the
			and the second s

Commissioners Court April 6, 2017

ASSES