## **MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING**

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of **June 1, 2017.** 

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the Commissioners' Courtroom (3<sup>rd</sup> floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

### III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, **Present** 

### IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Julie Karstedt, County Clerk; Mandy Kasper, Deputy County Clerk; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Ruth Ann Wessels, First Assistant County Auditor; Lorri Grabowski, Assistant County Attorney; Sharon Muzny, EMS Director; Malissa Mieth, Assistant EMS Director;

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at **2 p.m.** on motion by Commissioner **McBroom**, seconded by Commissioner **Berckenhoff**, votes for **5**, votes against **0**.

## VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG "Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible." I N V O C A T I O N

Commissioners Court June 1, 2017

# **AGENDA ACTION:**

1. SUBJECT: Discuss, consider, and take appropriate action concerning the EMS Headquarters and Station One.

ACTION: Accepted all comments and authorized the Auditor for notice of intention. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 1 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Ben Boettcher

MOVED BY JUDGE Janecka, SECONDED BY COMMR. Muras.

Commr. McBroom, vote for **X**, vote against. \_\_\_\_ Commr. Weishuhn, vote for **X**, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_ Commr. Muras, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_ Judge Janecka, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_ 2. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action concerning Fayette County approving the Bill of Sale and purchasing for Precinct 1 a used 2007 Freightliner Columbia Day Cab Tractor (Unit #704357), presently located at Penske Truck Leasing Co., L.P., 4415 Irving Blvd., Dallas, TX 75247, upon payment of \$24,754.00 to Penske Truck Leasing Co., L.P., (\$24,754.00 + \$500.00 previously authorized on 5-22-2017 to be paid = \$25,254.00 total payment) using funds from the Precinct 1 Road & Bridge funds available in the 2017 Precinct 1 budget, and authorizing the County Judge and County Auditor's Office employees to sign all necessary paperwork.

ACTION: Approved Bill of Sale and purchasing for Precinct 1 a used 2007 Freightliner Columbia Day Cab Tractor (Unit #704357), presently located at Penske Truck Leasing Co., L.P., 4415 Irving Blvd., Dallas, TX 75247, upon payment of \$24,754.00 to Penske Truck Leasing Co., L.P., (\$24,754.00 + \$500.00 previously authorized on 5-22-2017 to be paid = \$25,254.00 total payment) using funds from the Precinct 1 Road & Bridge funds available in the 2017 Precinct 1 budget, and authorizing the County Judge and County Auditor's Office employees to sign all necessary paperwork. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 2 Exhibit".

# PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:

MOVED BY COMMR. **McBroom**, SECONDED BY COMMR. **Berckenhoff.** Commr. McBroom, vote for **X**, vote against. \_\_\_ Commr. Weishuhn, vote for **X**, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_ Commr. Muras, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_ Judge Janecka, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_ VIII.

Meeting adjourned at 2:22 p.m., June 1, 2017, on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner McBroom, votes for 5, votes against 0.

APPROVED this \_\_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2017.

Edward F. Janecka Fayette County Judge

Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1

Gary Weishuhn Commissioner, Precinct 2

Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3

Tom Muras Commissioner, Precinct 4

ATTEST:

Commissioners Court June 1, 2017

Julie Karstedt County Clerk