MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of June 8, 2017.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the Commissioners' Courtroom (3rd floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

Ш.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, Absent arrived 8:40 a.m.

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Julie Karstedt, County Clerk; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Kathy Kleiber, County Auditor; Mandy Kasper, Deputy County Clerk;

٧.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at **8:30 a.m.** on motion by Commissioner **Berckenhoff**, seconded by Commissioner **McBroom**, votes for **4**, votes against **0**.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG

"Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

INVOCATION

AGENDA ACTION:

SUBJECT: Conduct a Fayette County Budget Workshop to hear and consider requests for funding from Departments, Offices, and Precincts, and from agencies and organizations, and to discuss all revenues and expenditures for the 2018 County Budget, and take any action the Court deems necessary.
ACTION: Accepted all comments. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 1 Exhibit".
PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:
MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. Weishuhn. Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against. ____
Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against ___
Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against ___

Commr. Muras, vote for **X**, vote against _____ Judge Janecka, vote for **X**, vote against

VIII.

Meeting adjourned at 11:28 a.m., June 8, 2017, on motion by Commissioner Weishuhn, seconded by Commissioner Muras, votes for 5, votes against 0.			
APPROVED this	day of	, 2017.	
Edward F. Janecka			
Fayette County Judge			
Jason McBroom			
Commissioner, Precinct 1			
Gary Weishuhn			
Commissioner, Precinct 2			
Harvey Berckenhoff			
Commissioner, Precinct 3			
Tom Muras			
Commissioner, Precinct 4			
ATTEST:			
Julie Karstedt			
County Clerk			