### MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of September 18, 2017.

11.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the Commissioners' Courtroom (3<sup>rd</sup> floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, Present

County Commissioner
Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, Present
Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, Present
Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, Present

County Commissioner Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, Present

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Keith Korenek, County Sheriff; Julie Karstedt, County Clerk; Cheri Herbrich, County Judge Assistant; Randy Noviskie, Chief Deputy Sheriff; Harold Streicher, Assistant County Attorney; Sharon Muzny, EMS Director; Kathy Kleiber, County Auditor;

٧.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at 12:58 p.m. on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner Weish uhn, votes for 5, votes against 0.

VII.

# PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG

"Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

# INVOCATION

#### **AGENDA ACTION:**

1. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action concerning the EMS Headquarters and Station One Construction Project.

ACTION: Accepted all comments.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Sharon Muzny, EMS Director;

MOVED BY COMMR. McBroom, SECONDED BY COMMR. Muras.

Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against.

Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against

Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against

2. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action to grant an exception to the six month waiting period and to authorize Fayette County to rehire a former Sheriff's Office Jailer.

ACTION: Granted exception to the six month waiting period to authorize Fayette County to rehire a former Sheriff's Office Jailer.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Keith Korenek, County Sheriff; Randy Noviski, Chief Deputy Sheriff;

MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. Weishuhn.

Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against.

Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against

Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against

## VIII.

Meeting adjourned at 1:12 p.m.., September 18, 2017, on motion by Commissioner Muras, seconded by Commissioner Weishuhn, votes for 5, votes against 0. APPROVED this day of , 2017. Edward F. Janecka Fayette County Judge Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1 Gary Weishuhn Commissioner, Precinct 2 Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3 Tom Muras Commissioner, Precinct 4 ATTEST: Julie Karstedt

County Clerk