MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of September 28, 2017.

11.

The minutes of the Regular Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the Commissioners' Courtroom (3rd floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, Present

County Commissioner Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, **Present**County Commissioner Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, **Present**County Commissioner Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, **Present**

County Commissioner Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, Present

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Julie Karstedt, County Clerk; Kathy Kleiber, County Auditor; Cheri Herbrich, County Judge Assistant:

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting:

VI.

Meeting opened at 1 p.m. on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner Weishuhn, votes for 5, votes against 0.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG

"Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

INVOCATION

AGENDA ACTION:

1. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action in allowing the County Auditor to advertise for bids for the replacement of a special culvert on Bohuslav Rd (Precinct 4) needed because of flood damage incurred by Hurricane Harvey.

ACTION: Approved for County Auditor to advertise for bids for the replacement of a special culvert on Bohuslav Rd (Precinct 4) needed because of flood damage incurred by Hurricane Harvey.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Kathy Kleiber, County Auditor;

MOVED BY COMMR. Muras, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom.

Commr. McBroom, vote for **X**, vote against. Commr. Weishuhn, vote for **X**, vote against

Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against

Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against

VIII.

Meeting adjourned at 1:15 p. seconded by Commissioner M			ion by Commissioner Muras , ast 0 .
APPROVED this	day of	, 2017.	
Edward F. Janecka Fayette County Judge			
Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1			
Gary Weishuhn Commissioner, Precinct 2			
Harvey Berckenhoff			
Commissioner, Precinct 3			
Tom Muras			
Commissioner, Precinct 4			
ATTEST:			
T. P. Transa h			
Julie Karstedt County Clerk			