MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of November 28, 2017.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the Commissioners' Courtroom (3rd floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, PresentCounty CommissionerPrecinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, PresentCounty CommissionerPrecinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, PresentCounty CommissionerPrecinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, PresentCounty CommissionerPrecinct No. 4, Tom Muras, Present

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Julie Karstedt, County Clerk; Harold Streicher, Assistant County Attorney; Sharon Muzny, EMS Director; Cheri Herbrich, County Judge Assistant; Kathy Kleiber, County Auditor; Janet Carrigan, Emergency Management Coordinator/Floodplain Administrator;

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any pa t of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at 10:30 a.m. on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner Weishuhn, votes for 5, votes against 0.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG "Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible." I N V O C A T I O N

Commissioners Court November 28, 2017

AGENDA ACTION:

1. SUBJECT: Hear presentation from FEMA representatives and other officials, including discussion, and take appropriate action concerning damages caused by Hurricane Harvey, and the reimbursement request process regarding repair of the damage caused by Hurricane Harvey to County roads, bridges, culverts, and other property.

ACTION: Accepted all comments from FEMA representatives and other officials on the damage caused by Hurricane Harvey.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Janet Carrigan, Ermergency Management Coordinator/Floodplain Administrator; Lori Druffer, FEMA; David Buckley, FEMA; Daryl Burke, FEMA; Domimique Allen, FEMA;

MOVED BY COMMR. **Muras**, SECONDED BY COMMR. **Berckenhoff.** Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against. Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against _____ Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against ______ Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against ______

2. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action in developing a list of prioritized projects concerning repairing and restoring County property damaged by Hurricane Harvey, and concerning obtaining reimbursement from Federal and State sources.

ACTION: No action taken.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:

MOVED BY COMMR. _____, SECONDED BY COMMR. Commr. McBroom, vote for __, vote against. Commr. Weishuhn, vote for __, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for __, vote against Commr. Muras, vote for __, vote against Judge Janecka, vote for __, vote against

Commissioners Court November 28, 2017

Meeting adjourned at 11:53 a.m., November 28, 2017, on motion by Commissioner McBroom, seconded by Commissioner Berckenhoff, votes for 5, votes against 0.

APPROVED this ______ day of ______, 2017.

Edward F. Janecka Fayette County Judge

Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1

Gary Weishuhn Commissioner, Precinct 2

Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3

Tom Muras Commissioner, Precinct 4

ATTEST:

Julie Karstedt County Clerk

Commissioners Court November 28, 2017

VIII.