MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of November 1, 2017.

II.

The minutes of the Special Session of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held at the County Agricultural Building Meeting Room located at the 255 Svoboda Lane, La Grange, Texas

III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, **Present**

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

V. 1

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at **9:06 a.m.** on motion by Commissioner **Berckenhoff**, seconded by Commissioner **McBroom**, votes for **5**, votes against **0**.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG "Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible." <u>INVOCATION</u>

AGENDA ACTION:

1. SUBJECT: Hear presentation from FEMA representatives, persons with the National Flood Insurance Program, and with Texas Water Development, including discussion, and take appropriate action.

ACTION: Accepted all comments from FEMA and Texas Water Development Board.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Jerry Frye, FEMA; Charla Marchuk; FEMA; Dewana Davis, FEMA; Shawn Snyder, Texas Water Development Board; David Jackson, Texas Division of Emergency Management;

MOVED BY JUDGE Janecka, SECONDED BY COMMR. Muras Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against. _____ Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against _____ Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against _____ Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against Meeting adjourned at **11 a.m.**, **November 1, 2017**, on motion by Commissioner **Muras**, seconded by Commissioner **Weishuhn**, votes for **5**, votes against **0**.

APPROVED this day of , 2017.

Edward F. Janecka Fayette County Judge

Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1

Gary Weishuhn Commissioner, Precinct 2

Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3

Tom Muras Commissioner, Precinct 4

ATTEST:

Julie Karstedt County Clerk VIII.