MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of November 20, 2017.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the Commissioners' Courtroom (3rd floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, **Absent** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, **Present**

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Mandy Kasper, Deputy County Clerk; Cheri Herbrich, County Judge Assistant; Terri Hefner, Elections Administrator;

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting:

VI.

Meeting opened at 9:04 a.m. on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner McBroom, votes for 4, votes against 0.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG "Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible." I N V O C A T I O N

Commissioners Court November 20, 2017

AGENDA ACTION:

1. SUBJECT: Canvass votes from the Constitutional Amendment Election held November 7, 2017 (Texas Election Code, §67.003).

ACTION: Approved the Canvass votes from the Constitutional Amendment Election held November 7, 2017. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 1 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:

MOVED BY COMMR. Muras, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom.

Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against. _____ Commr. Weishuhn, vote for ____, vote against ____ Absent Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against _____ Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against _____ Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against _____

Meeting adjourned at 9:09 a.m., November 20, 2017, on motion by Commissioner McBroom, seconded by Commissioner Berckenhoff, votes for 4, votes against 0.

APPROVED this	day of	, 2017.	
	any or	,2017.	
Edward F. Janecka			
Fayette County Judge			
Jason McBroom			
Commissioner, Precinct 1			
Come Waishuhn			
Gary Weishuhn		A Star Star	
Commissioner, Precinct 2			
		e aleren	
Harvey Berckenhoff			
Commissioner, Precinct 3			
			A
Tom Muras			
Commissioner, Precinct 4			
ATTEST:			
ATTEST.			
Julie Karstedt			
County Clerk			

VIII.

Commissioners Court November 20, 2017