#### MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of May 13, 2019.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners Court held in the Commissioners Courtroom (3<sup>rd</sup> floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

III.

Attendance: County Judge Joe Weber Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 2, Luke Sternadel Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras Present

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk; Crystal Landry, Deputy County Clerk; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Randy Noviskie, Chief Deputy Sheriff; Blake Watson, Assistant County Attorney

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See Attached "Exhibit A"

VI.

Meeting opened at 9:01 a.m. on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner McBroom, votes for 5, votes against 0.

VII.

## PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG

"Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

# INVOCATION

### **AGENDA ACTION:**

1. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action regarding the possible authorization of the sale of fireworks for the Memorial Day holiday, the period of sale would be from May 22, 2019 and end at midnight, May 27, 2019, in accordance with Occupations Code Section §2154.202 (h)(3).

ACTION: Signed Order Authorizing Memorial Day Firework Sales. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 3 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:

MOVED BY COMMR. Muras, SECONDED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_ Commr. Sternadel, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_

Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against

Judge Weber, vote for X, vote against

### VIII.

Meeting adjourned at 9:05 a.m., May 13, 2019, on motion by Commissioner Sternadel seconded by Commissioner Berckenhoff, votes for 5, votes against 0.

APPROVED this 30th day of May, 2019.

Joseph Weber	
Fayette County Judge	
	4
Jason McBroom	
Commissioner, Precinct 1	
T 1 C 1.1	
Luke Sternadel	
Commissioner, Precinct 2	
Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3	
Tom Muras	
Commissioner, Precinct 4	
ATTECT.	
ATTEST:	
Brenda Fietsam	
County Clerk	