#### MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of September 24, 2018.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the County Agricultural Building Meeting Room located at 255 Svoboda Lane, La Grange, Texas.

III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, Present

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Jennifer Berger, Deputy County Clerk; Mandy Kasper, Deputy County Clerk; Kayla Kaspar, Assistant County Extension Agent (Agriculture & 4H); Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Luke Sternadel Road and Bridge Precinct #2;

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at 8 a.m. on motion by Commissioner McBroom, seconded by Commissioner Berckenhoff, votes for 5, votes against 0.

VII.

# PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG

"Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

#### INVOCATION

Commissioners Court September 24, 2018

### **AGENDA ACTION:**

1. SUBJECT: Hear presentation from 4-H groups (Annual Reports to the Court).

ACTION: Accepted comments from 4-H groups. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 4 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:

MOVED BY COMMR. Muras, SECONDED BY COMMR. Weishuhn.

Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against. \_\_\_

Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against

Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against

2. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action in signing proclamation designating October 7-13, 2018 as National 4-H Week in Texas.

ACTION: Signed Proclamation designating October 7-13, 2018 as National 4-H Week in Texas. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 4 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:

MOVED BY COMMR. McBroom, SECONDED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff.

Commr. McBroom, vote for **X**, vote against.

Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Muras, vote for **X**, vote against

Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against

## VIII.

APPROVED this	day of	, 2018.	
Edward F. Janecka			
Fayette County Judge			
Jason McBroom			
Commissioner, Precinct 1			
Gary Weishuhn			
Commissioner, Precinct 2			
Hawyay Danakanhaff			
Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3			
Tom Muras			
Commissioner, Precinct 4			
ATTEST:			
Julie Karstedt			
County Clerk			