#### MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of September 27, 2018.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the County Agricultural Building Meeting Room located at 255 Svoboda Lane, La Grange, Texas.

III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, Absent

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, Left at 10:50 a.m.

IV

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Janet Carrigan, Emergency Management Coordinator/Floodplain Administrator; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Harold Streicher, Assistant County Attorney; Crystal Landry, Deputy County Clerk; Mandy Kasper, Deputy County Clerk; Kathy Kleiber

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at .10:03 a.m. on motion by Commissioner Muras, seconded by Commissioner Weishuhn, votes for 4, votes against 0.

VII.

## PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG

"Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

### INVOCATION

#### **AGENDA ACTION:**

1. SUBJECT: Hear presentation and workshop conducted by the General Land Office and Texas Department of Emergency Management regarding assistance, buyouts and acquisitions concerning properties damaged and affected by Hurricane Harvey, and consider, discuss, and take appropriate action.

ACTION: Accepted all comments on . See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 1 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Janet Carrigan, Emergency Management Coordinator/Floodplain Administrator; Brandon Kaiser, GLO; Miriam Moran, GLO; Cynthia Hudson, GLO; Chelsea Buchhultz, GLO; Doralicia Rieva, GLO; Shawn Rayburn, La Grange City Manager; Kathy Kleiber, Auditor; Harold Streicher, Assistant County Attorney; Jeff Crozier, GLO; Catherine McKee, GLO; Trey Bahm, GLO;

MOVED BY COMMR. McBroom, SECONDED BY COMMR. Weishuhn. Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against. \_\_\_ Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for \_\_\_, vote against Absent Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against Left at 10:50 Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_

# VIII.

Meeting adjourned at 11:4 seconded by Commission		er 27, 2018, on motion by 0 s for 3, votes against 0.	Commissioner McBroom
APPROVED this	day of	, 2018.	
Edward F. Janecka			
Fayette County Judge			
Issan MaDraam			
Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1			
Commissioner, 1 recinct 1			
Gary Weishuhn			
Commissioner, Precinct 2			
Harvey Berckenhoff			
Commissioner, Precinct 3			
Tom Muras			
Commissioner, Precinct 4			
ATTECT			
ATTEST:			
Julie Karstedt			
County Clerk			