MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of November 2, 2018.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the County Agricultural Building Meeting Room located at 255 Svoboda Lane, La Grange, Texas.

III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, **Absent** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, **Present**

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Julie Karstedt, County Clerk; Janet Carrigan, Emergency Management Coordinator/Floodplain Administrator; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Luke Sternadel, Road and Bridge 2; Harold Streicher, Assistant County Attorney; Dawn Moore, Rural Addressing Coordinator;

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at 10:02 a.m. on motion by Commissioner McBroom, seconded by Commissioner Berckenhoff, votes for 4, votes against 0.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG "Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

INVOCATION

Commissioners Court November 2, 2018

AGENDA ACTION:

1. SUBJECT: Hear presentation and workshop conducted by the Texas Water Development Board regarding the Colorado River base level engineering flood data.

ACTION: Accepted presentation regarding the Colorado River base level engineering flood data. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 1 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Janet Carrigan, Emergency Management Coordinator/Floodplain Administrator; Morgan White, Texas Water Development Board; Jacquelyn Campbell, Texas Water Development Board;

MOVED BY COMMR. Muras, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom. Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against. Commr. Weishuhn, vote for __, vote against Absent Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against __ Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against __ Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against __

VIII.

Meeting adjourned at 10:54 a.m., November 2, 2018, on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner McBroom, votes for 4, votes against 0.

APPROVED this _____ day of _____, 2018.

Edward F. Janecka Fayette County Judge

Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1

Gary Weishuhn Commissioner, Precinct 2

Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3

Tom Muras Commissioner, Precinct 4

ATTEST:

Julie Karstedt County Clerk

