## MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of February 2, 2018.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the Commissioners' Courtroom (3<sup>rd</sup> floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, Present

County Commissioner - Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, Present

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Julie Karstedt, County Clerk; Sharon Muzny, EMS Director; Malissa Mieth, Assistant EMS Director; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Kathy Kleiber, County Auditor; Harold Streicher, Assistant County Attorney;

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at 10:30 a.m. on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner McBroom, votes for 5, votes against 0.

VII.

## PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG

"Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

INVOCATION

## **AGENDA ACTION:**

1.	SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action concerning presentation from
	Ed Collins, BBA Architects, and Don Krueger Construction Company
	concerning the EMS Headquarters and Station One Construction Project.

ACTION: Accepted all comments.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Darren Heine, BBA Architects; Ed Clllins; Kevin Krueger, Don Krueger Construction;

MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. Muras. Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against. \_\_\_ Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against \_\_ Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against \_\_ Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against \_\_ Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against \_\_ Judg

2. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action concerning Access Agreement between Halliburton Energy Services, Inc., and Fayette County, Texas.

ACTION: Signed Agreement between Halliburton Energy Services, INc. and Fayette County, Texas. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 2 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:

MOVED BY COMMR. McBroom, SECONDED BY COMMR.	Weishuhn.
Commr. McBroom, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against	A. A.
Commr. Weishuhn, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against	
Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against	
Commr. Muras, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against	
Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against	

3. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action on approving an Agreement with Wakefield Bridge, Inc., for the construction of a replacement bridge, by Wakefield Bridge, Inc., on Krenek Road, at Petty's Creek, in Precinct 2.

ACTION: Approved Agreement with Wakefield Bridge, Inc., for the construction and replacement bridge, by Wakefield Bridge, Inc., on Krenek Rd, at Petty's Creek, in Precinct 2. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 3 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Harold Streicher, Assistant County Attorney;

MOVED BY COMMR. Weishuhn, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom.

Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against.

Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against

Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against

Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against <a>\_\_\_\_</a>

Meeting adjourned at 11:26 a.m., February 2, 2018, on motion by Commissioner McBroom, seconded by Commissioner Berckenhoff, votes for 5, votes against 0. APPROVED this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2018. Edward F. Janecka Fayette County Judge Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1 Gary Weishuhn Commissioner, Precinct 2 Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3 Tom Muras Commissioner, Precinct 4 ATTEST: Julie Karstedt

County Clerk