MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS' COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of March 5, 2018.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners' Court held in the Commissioners' Courtroom (3rd floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

III.

Attendance: County Judge Ed Janecka, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Gary Weishuhn, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff, **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras, **Present**

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Julie Karstedt, County Clerk; Kathy Kleiber, Auditor; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Harold Streicher; Sharon Muzny, EMS Director; Malissa Meith, EMS Assistant Director;

v.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at 9 a.m. on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner Weishuhn, votes 5 for, votes against 0.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG "Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible." I N V O C A T I O N

Commissioners Court March 5, 2018

AGENDA ACTION:

1. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action concerning signing and entering into a Guaranteed Maximum Price Amendment, with all Addenda and Attachments, between Fayette County, Texas (Owner), and Don Krueger Construction Company (Construction Manager at Risk), for the EMS Headquarters and Station One Construction Project.

ACTION: Allowed Judge Janecka to sign contract and Kathy Kleiber, Auditor; to release the check. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 1 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Kathy Kleiber, Auditor; Harold Streicher, Assistant County Attorney;

MOVED BY COMMR. Muras, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom. Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against. ____ Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against ____ Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against _____ Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against _____

2. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action by approving and signing an Order of Special Election, providing for a Special Election to be held on May 5, 2018 to elect a State Representative to serve out the unexpired term of The Honorable Leighton Schubert, Texas House of Representatives, District No. 13.

ACTION: Signed Order of Special Election, providing for a Special Election to be held on May 5, 2018 to elect a State Representative to serve out the unexpired term of The Honorable Leighton Schubert, Texas House of Representatives, District No. 13. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 2 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:

MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. Weishuhn.

Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against. ____ Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against ____ Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against ____ Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against 3. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action in approving the payment of currently due Fayette County bills and expenses.

ACTION: Approved payment of currently due Fayette County bills and expenses. See attachment hereto marked "Agenda Action 3 Exhibit".

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Kathy Kleiber, Auditor;

MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom. Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against. _____ Commr. Weishuhn, vote for X, vote against Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against _____ Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against _____ Judge Janecka, vote for X, vote against _____ Meeting adjourned at 9:08 a.m., March 5, 2018, on motion by Commissioner McBroom, seconded by Commissioner Weishuhn, votes for 5, votes against 0.

APPROVED this	day of	2018	
	_ day 01	, 2010.	
Edward F. Janecka			
Fayette County Judge			
Jason McBroom			
Commissioner, Precinct 1			
Gary Weishuhn	V AF Y	Aller	
Commissioner, Precinct 2			
Harvey Berckenhoff			98e
Commissioner, Precinct 3			
Tom Muras			
Commissioner, Precinct 4			
		i	
ATTEST:			
Julie Karstedt			Production //
County Clerk			