ORDER DESIGNATING DAY OF WEEK AND LOCATION OF REGULAR TERMS AND SETTING SCHEDULE OF FAYETTE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT REGULAR MEETINGS FOR 2024

Pursuant to section 81.005 (Terms of Court, Meetings), Local Government Code, Vernon's Texas Codes Annotated, at the last regular term of each fiscal year the Commissioners Court by order shall designate a day of the week on which the Court shall convene in a regular term each month during the next fiscal year.

The Fayette County Commissioners Court Orders that the terms and regular meetings shall be held at the County Seat at the Fayette County Courthouse, 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas 78945 in the Commissioners Courtroom, Third Floor, Room 303, of the Fayette County Courthouse. The Fayette County Commissioners Court designates, sets and Orders that the regular meetings of the Fayette County Commissioners Court during 2023 shall be held on the <u>second and fourth Thursdays</u> of each month (except for, as indicated below, when the second or fourth Thursday is a County Holiday); and that regular meetings will be held beginning on the following dates:

Regular meetings of the Fayette County Commissioners Court during 2024 shall be held on:

Thursday, January 11 Thursday, July 11 Thursday, January 25 Thursday, July 25 Thursday, February 8 Thursday, August 8 Thursday, February 22 Thursday, August 22 Thursday, March 14 Thursday, September 12 Thursday, March 28 Thursday, September 26 Thursday, April 11 Thursday, October 10 Thursday, April 25 Thursday, October 24 Thursday, May 9 Thursday, November 14 Thursday, May 23 Wednesday, November 27 Thursday, June 13 Thursday, December 12 Thursday, June 27 Thursday, December 26

Additional regular meetings may be called and held in 2024 during the regular weekly terms. Special meetings may also be called and held in 2024. The location of any meeting may be changed from the location stated above to accommodate the public, to seat the large number of expected attendees, and/or for convenience.

Jason McBroom
Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

Dan Mueller, County Judge

Luke Sternadel
Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

Drew Brossmann
Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk

ATTEST: