THE STATE OF TEXAS § S COUNTY OF FAYETTE §

## ORDER OF AN ELECTION PROPOSING TO CREATE A HOSPITAL DISTRICT THAT IMPOSES A PROPERTY TAX

An election is hereby Ordered to be held on Thursday, June 13, 2019, for the purpose of:

The creation of the Fayette County Hospital District and the levy of annual property taxes for hospital purposes at a rate not to exceed 25 cents (\$0.25) on each \$100 valuation of all taxable property in the district.

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted on weekdays at the Fayette County Courthouse, Elections Administrator's Office, 151 N. Washington St., Room 108, La Grange, Texas 78945, between the hours of 7:00 AM and 6:00 PM, on May 28, 29, 30, and 31, 2019, and on June 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7, 2019.

Voting on Election Day by personal appearance will be conducted on Thursday, June 13, 2019 between the hours of 7:00 AM and 7:00 PM at the following polling locations:

Polling Location Name	Address
1 East La Grange	646 E. Highway 71
La Grange Church of Christ	La Grange, TX 78945
1 North La Grange	155 E. Colorado St.
La Grange City Hall Council Chambers	La Grange, TX 78945
1 West La Grange	427 S. Washington
St. Paul Lutheran Church Education Bldg.	La Grange, TX 78945
4 Fayetteville	202 West Main
Fayetteville Community Center	Fayetteville, TX 78940
7 Round Top	102 Main St.
Round Top Courthouse	Round Top, TX 78954
10 Warda	600 FM 1482
Holy Cross Lutheran Church	Warda, TX 78960
12 Plum	136 Plum Church Rd.
St. Peter & Paul Parish Church Hall	West Point, TX 78963
14 Muldoon	300 Cochran St.
Muldoon Baptist Church	Muldoon, TX 78949
16 Flatonia	208 E. North Main
Flatonia Civic Center	Flatonia, TX 78941
21 Swiss Alp	6899 N. U.S. Hwy 77
Swiss Alp Farm Bureau Building	La Grange, TX 78945

23 Holman	9937 FM 155
Holman Parish Hall	La Grange, TX 78945
25 Schulenburg	312 Paulus Street
County Building	Schulenburg, TX 78956

Applications for ballots by mail may be mailed to:

Office of the Elections Administrator P.O. Box 605 La Grange, TX 78945

Also, applications for ballots by mail may be emailed to: elections@co.fayette.tx.us

Applications for ballots by mail must be received no later than 6:00 PM on May 31, 2019.

CONSIDERED, APPROVED, ADOPTED, MADE, ISSUED, ORDERED, SIGNED, AND DONE IN OPEN MEETING AND OPEN COURT by vote of the Fayette County Commissioners Court on this the 11th day of April, 2019, upon motion of Commissioner MCBroom, seconded by Commissioner Sternadel, with 5 members of the Commissioners Court being present, 5 members of Commissioners Court voting in favor thereof, 7 members voting against and 7 members abstaining.

Weber, Fayette County Judge Joseph F. 0. lason MeBroom, Commissioner, Pret. ct. 3 Harvey Berckenhoff. O Tom Muras, Commissioner, Prct. 4 and Sternadel, Commissioner, Prct. 2

Tom Muras, Commissioner, Prct. 4 and Fayette County Judge Pro Tem

ATTEST:

Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk and Clerk of the Commissioners Court

