ORDER OF ELECTION FOR OTHER POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS

An election is hereby ordered by the Board of Directors of the Fayette County Groundwater Conservation District to be held on, Tuesday, November 3, 2020, for the purpose of:

Electing directors in each of the following two precincts, County Commissioners Precincts One and Three.

Applications for a place on the ballot shall be filed by:

No sooner than Saturday, July 18, 2020 at 8:00 a.m. and no later than 5:00 p.m., August 17, 2020.

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted each weekday at:

Office of Elections Administrator; 151 N. Washington, Room 108; La Grange, Texas 78945 (County Courthouse)

Between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. beginning on:

Tuesday, October 13, 2020 and ending on Friday, October 30, 2020.

Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to:

Elections Administrator P.O. Box 605 La Grange, Texas 78945

Applications for ballots by mail must be received no later than the close of business on:

Friday, October 23, 2020

Additional early voting will be held as follows:		
Location	Date	<u>Hours</u>
Office of Election Administrator,		
151 N. Washington, Rm. 108	Monday, October 19, 2020	through
(County Courthouse)	Friday, October 30, 2020	8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
La Grange, Texas 78945		-

Issued this the 3rd day of August, 2020.

Leo Wick, Sr. President

Vice President

Cynthia Rodibaugh, Secretary/Treasurer Harvey Hayek, D

Robert Leer, Director

Instruction Note: A copy of this election order must be delivered to the County Clerk/Elections Administrator and Voter Registrar not later than 60 days before Election Day.

AW1-3 Prescribed by Secretary of State Sections 3.004, 3.006, 4.008, 83.010, 85.004, 85.007 Texas Election Code 9/2009