MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of July 18, 2022.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners Court held in the Commissioners Courtroom (3rd floor - Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas.

III.

Attendance: County Judge Joe Weber **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Luke Sternadel **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Drew Brossmann **Present**

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Paula Vogel, Human Resources Manager; Angela Hahn, Grant Specialist; Josh Vandever, EMS Director; Brandon Johnson, EMS; Clint Sternadel, County Inspector & Office of Development & Permitting; Roger Wunderlich, Constable Precinct 2; Blake Watson, Assistant County Attorney; Keith Korenek, Sheriff; Randy Noviskie, Chief Deputy Sheriff; David Beyer, Lt. Deputy Sheriff; Craig Moreau, Emergency Management Coordinator

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See Attached Exhibit A

VI.

Meeting opened at 1:32 p.m. on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner Brossmann votes for 5, votes against 0.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG "Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

INVOCATION

Commissioners Court July 18, 2022

AGENDA ACTION:

1. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action concerning the application from Michael T. Trefney requesting the division of real property located in Precinct 4.

ACTION: Approved the application from Michael T. Trefney requesting the division of real property located in Precinct 4.

See attached hereto marked "Agenda Action 1 Exhibit"

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Clint Sternadel, County Inspector & Office of Development & Permitting

MOVED BY COMMR. Brossmann, SECONDED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Sternadel, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Brossmann, vote for X, vote against ______ Judge Weber, vote for X, vote against ______

2. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action in signing a proclamation designating the month of July 2022 as Watch Your Car Month.

ACTION: Signed a proclamation designating the month of July 2022 as Watch Your Car Month.

See attached hereto marked "Agenda Action 2 Exhibit"

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Angela Hahn, Grant Specialist; Randy Noviskie, Chief Deputy Sheriff; Keith Korenek, Sheriff

MOVED BY COMMR. Brossmann, SECONDED BY COMMR. Sternadel Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Sternadel, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Brossmann, vote for X, vote against ______ Judge Weber, vote for X, vote against ______ 3. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action concerning the purchase of a new 2022 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado truck, for Emergency Management, presently located at Oviedo Chevrolet GMC, 1910 W. HWY 71 Bypass, La Grange, Texas 78945, for \$39,047.00 payable to Oviedo Chevrolet GMC, using Emergency Management funds that are available and in the 2022 Emergency Management budget, and authorizing County personnel to sign all necessary and required paperwork.

ACTION: Approved the purchase of a new 2022 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado truck, for Emergency Management, presently located at Oviedo Chevrolet GMC, 1910 W. HWY 71 Bypass, La Grange, Texas 78945, for \$39,047.00 payable to Oviedo Chevrolet GMC, using Emergency Management funds that are available and in the 2022 Emergency Management budget; and

Authorized County personnel to sign all necessary and required paperwork.

See attached hereto marked "Agenda Action 3 Exhibit"

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Craig Moreau, Emergency Management Coordinator

MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Sternadel, vote for _____, vote against X Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Brossmann, vote for X, vote against ______ Judge Weber, vote for _____, vote against X 4. SUBJECT: Consider and take appropriate action concerning request from EMS regarding Fayette County contributing the 20% match for a grant through LCRA to purchase an ATV.

ACTION: Approved request from EMS regarding Fayette County contributing the 20% match for a grant through LCRA to purchase an ATV.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Josh Vandever, EMS Director; Brandon Johnson, EMS; Angela Hahn, Grant Specialist

MOVED BY COMMR. Brossmann, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Sternadel, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Brossmann, vote for X, vote against ______ Judge Weber, vote for X, vote against ______

5. SUBJECT: Budget Workshop.

Break at 3:20 p.m.

MOVED BY COMMR. Brossmann, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Sternadel, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Brossmann, vote for X, vote against ______ Judge Weber, vote for X, vote against ______

Reconvened at 3:34 p.m.

ACTION: Accepted all Comments in the 2023 Budget Workshop.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Paula Vogel, Human Resources Manager; Keith Korenek, Sheriff; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk; Craig Moreau, Emergency Management Coordinator; Roger Wunderlich, Constable Precinct 2; Josh Vandever, EMS Director; Blake Watson, Assistant County Attorney; William Bernsen

MOVED BY COMMR. McBroom, SECONDED BY COMMR. Sternadel Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Sternadel, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against ______ Commr. Brossmann, vote for X, vote against ______ Judge Weber, vote for X, vote against ______

VIII.

Meeting adjourned at 4:39 p.m., July 18, 2022, on motion by Commissioner McBroom, seconded by Commissioner Brossmann, votes for 5, votes against 0.

101

APPROVED this 28th day of July, 2022.

Joseph Weber Fayette County Judge

Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1

Luke Sternadel Commissioner, Precinct 2

ans Harvey Berckenhoff

Commissioner, Precinct 3

Drew Brossmann Commissioner, Precinct 4

ATTEST:

Brenda Fietsam County Clerk

Commissioners Court July 18, 2022