Texas Counties Deliver – learn how county government serves you
Justices of the Peace
Justice of the Peace Precinct 1: Kyle Hartmann
Address: 1646 North Jefferson St
La Grange, TX  78945
Office Phone: (979) 968-3648
Fax Number: (979) 968-9258
Email: jp1@co.fayette.tx.us

Justice of the Peace Precinct 2: Jamie Moreau
Address: P.O. Box 458
Fayetteville, TX  78940
Office Phone: (979) 378-2573
Fax Number: (979) 378-2824

Justice of the Peace Precinct 3: Charles Zapalac
Address: P.O. Box A
Flatonia, TX  78941
Office Phone: (361) 865-3500
Fax Number: (361) 865-2975

Email: jp3@co.fayette.tx.us

Justice of the Peace Precinct 4: Paul Zapalac
Address: 312 Paulus St
Schulenburg, TX  78956
Office Phone: (979) 743-4041
Fax Number: (979) 743-3014

The Justices of the Peace provide the citizens of Fayette County with:

Criminal Court - class C misdemeanor

Justice Civil Court

Small Claims Court

Holds Inquests

Orders Autopsies

Local Register for Birth and Death Certificates

Magistrate Warnings

Juvenile Magistrate Warnings


Issues Felony and Traffic Warrants

FAQ on Repeal of the Driver Responsibility Program and Waiving of Surcharges

Schedule of Fines

Pay by Phone by Calling 979-250-4039

Driver Safety Course Requirement

Civil Case Self-Help Information:

Debt Claims for Defendants

Filing an Eviction for Plaintiffs

Evictions for Defendants

Filing a Small Claim for Plaintiffs

Small Claims for Defendants